Skip to content

SB Project: Sketch 40

January 6, 2011

This is the last one, and it’s a very tiny tribute of sorts to The Decemberists. I explained the relationship between my Sketchbook Project theme and the band in a previous post.

I should be able to get to the post office to mail the book back to the Arthouse Co-op tomorrow or Friday.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 6, 2011 01:09

    Love that song! The Decemberists are one of my favorite bands. I have the Crane Wife in my sketchbook 😉 Congrats on finishing!

    • January 6, 2011 01:47

      They’re one of my favorites too! Ooooh, have you posted that Crane Wife sketch anywhere?

      Thanks!

  2. January 8, 2011 05:44

    I love the Decemberists! But I think we’ve talked about that before, haven’t we?

    • January 8, 2011 14:48

      Hm, we must have; I gush about them to anyone who will listen, so I imagine it was inevitable that one of us would have mentioned them. 😉

Leave a Reply

