Skip to content

Happy Halloween!

October 31, 2010

Halloween is my favorite holiday! The air smells like dry leaves, you can hear blue jays and crows not too far off, and it’s just such fun to see people dress up like all sorts of bizarre things. ๐Ÿ™‚

For the past few years I’ve been doing a Halloween art feature on my deviantArt journal, so I thought I might as well extend the feature to my blog.ย  Enjoy the spooky and/or pumpkiny art!

+++

+++

J. P. Moore’s fantastic novel Toothless is being released today, making Halloween that much more cool! I first listened to Toothless in podcast format while J. P. was writing it over a year ago, and I’m so excited that it’s being published. Even better, my friend Scott Purdy painted the insanely awesome cover!

I guess you could think of the story almost as an alternate history – what is legions of the undead began roaming the European countryside in the 12th century? And what if the main character is a Templar Knight who just died and became one of those undead? Hah, just writing that, I’m dying to read the book again! I hear there have been some changes made between the podcast and printed version, so I’m eager to see what those are. ๐Ÿ˜€

+++

For those of you who live in places where it’s celebrated, have a great Halloween!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

