Skip to content

SB Project: Sketch 08

October 27, 2010

Did you know that mistletoe is a parasitic plant? I didn’t!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2010 01:58

    I had no idea? I wonder if someone was being really cynical when they used it to represent love? hah.

    Nice lines, Chels!

    • October 27, 2010 13:06

      That’s what I was wondering!

      Thanks. I need to get myself a real pen with nibs. Whenever I do ink traditionally, I use a Copic multi-liner, but you don’t get any variation in line weight with those.

  2. Donna permalink
    October 27, 2010 02:08

    Interesting! I didn’t know that. Funny that mistletoe is parasitic.

  3. October 27, 2010 03:26

    No I didn’t ! I knew it was poisonous for many pets though. Cool line art!

    • October 27, 2010 13:43

      Yeah, I’ve read that. There are so many common houseplants that are poisonous to pets!

      Thanks!

Leave a Reply

