Skip to content

Panera Sketches

August 9, 2010

Panera Bread seems like kind of an illogical place for someone who can’t eat wheat to hang out, but they have wifi and free refills on their coffee, so I’m not complaining! For some reason most of the people sitting near me this morning were wearing glasses…

Oh, and I added two finished commissions to my main gallery. The space scene is from Bill Housley’s upcoming novel, Into the Dark–Escape of the Nomad (published by Cowboy Logic Press), and will be out on September 24. The tigress is the new logo for Tigress Books – formerly Tea Party Bookshop. The story behind the name change is quite interesting; you can read about it here. πŸ™‚

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2010 13:05

    I read the article about Tigress Bookshop, but I kinda figured the reason for that name change anyway. Way cool that you got to do that sweet logo!

    And great job on the cover for my book too–have I said that enough times yet? πŸ˜‰ I’ve been visiting bookstores around the area and get countless complements on the cover art.

    • August 9, 2010 16:39

      Really? That’s fantastic! I’m glad people seem to be responding positively to it. πŸ™‚ I should be sending you some business cards this week. Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

