Skip to content

Artslam Environemnt Studies

June 16, 2010

These quick studies are for Artslam. I wanted to do some environments to get a better feel for how I imagine the world. Unfortunately, I don’t know who took any of the photos I used for references, but I will post the links to the sites where I found them.

Used this photo from a free wallpaper site.

Photo from here.

And from here.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. June 16, 2010 16:44

    They look gorgeous! Especially like the top one!

  2. June 17, 2010 20:24

    Excellent. Something I need to do myself.
    Inspired by your studies again!

    I’ve been thinking about digging out some photos I took of english churches and working on some architecture.

    • June 18, 2010 13:52

      Aw, well I’m glad! I know your work inspires me. πŸ™‚

      Architecture… Bah, that’s definitely something I’m rubbish at and should really practice. If you do those studies, will you post them on dA?

      • June 19, 2010 19:34

        I’ll probably post them either in scraps on dA or in my blog.

  3. June 22, 2010 23:27

    Wow, the environments all look photorealistic. I do love the contrasting warm and cold colours in the first one but I have to say my favourite is the cave. I love how you painted the rock textures.

  4. Donna permalink
    June 24, 2010 21:25

    Love all of them. The cave drawing reminds me of the caves in KY!!

    • June 25, 2010 01:45

      Yeah, I couldn’t resist doing something with caves, since Mammoth Cave is so awesome. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

