Skip to content

Discovering a Muse WIP08-Finish?

April 26, 2010

A bunch more WIPs! The last one is possibly finished, though I wont know until I look at it again in a few days. I worked on this all weekend. I’ve got so much else on my plate during the next month, that I figured I needed to get this mostly out of the way or it would be stressing me out the whole time.

As always, these are for Jon Schindehette’s ArtOrder Discovering a Muse Challenge. He and Veronika Kotlajic put together this project to benefit Discovery Arts, a charity that works to bring the fun and creativity of art to children with cancer. The photo reference I’m using for this illustration was taken by Scott Caywood.

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Donna permalink
    April 26, 2010 15:22

    Awesome!!! I absolutely love everything about this one!

  2. April 26, 2010 15:34

    Wow! Awesome work!

  3. elddonnemar permalink
    April 26, 2010 16:01

    Beautiful. I’m glad I check here since you haven’t posted it to DA yet.

    Could use some more highlights but the soft haze gives it a great feel, so I’m not sure.

    • April 26, 2010 16:03

      Hm, maybe so. I didn’t want to go crazy with the highlights, but I may have underdone it. I’ll come back and look at it in a few days and see. Thanks! 😀

  4. April 26, 2010 16:39

    Gosh, that is beautiful. I love this piece! I love the contrast between her and the background. So beautiful.

    • April 26, 2010 20:30

      Thanks. 🙂 I was trying to keep the bg fairly low-contrast, to make her pop forward more.

  5. P.J. permalink
    April 26, 2010 17:42

    That’s crazy good, Chels.

    Honestly, amazing.

  6. April 26, 2010 18:58

    It’s a beautiful piece of art, Chelsea! I love it!

    • April 26, 2010 20:31

      Thanks Peter! Looking at it again, I see some things that need work, but it’s pretty close to done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

