Skip to content

Cthulhu Commission WIP 01

February 12, 2010

Here’s a commission I worked on today. I wanted to make Cthulhu seem very asymmetrical and like his anatomy doesn’t necessarily make sense – more madness-inducing, you know? πŸ˜‰ There will be a city silhouette in the foreground, and the sword and claymore will be on fire, but that’s for tomorrow. I had to work out the lighting from the sky before I tackle the flames. Thoughts?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 12, 2010 07:17

    I think you’re onto a winner!
    I’m not keen on the swords, I’d like to see them a little broader than they are at the moment, he looks like he’s having trouble keeping his grip πŸ˜‰
    I love your take on big ol’ C, the weirder the better as far as I’m concerned, and you’ve placed and sized his eyes just right so he doesn’t look comical or googly-eyed πŸ™‚
    He might need a little rim light just to seperate him from the background, but I’ve no idea how you’re going to use the reflective light from the flames yet.

    But, it’s kickin’ ass Chels! πŸ™‚

    • February 12, 2010 17:28

      Thanks for the input! I’m glad you think the eyes and such look okay. I will work on those swords some more! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

